A RESOLUTION introduced by Councilmember Spencer Duncan approving the members of the Land Bank Board of Trustees
WHEREAS, Sec. 2.260.030 of the Topeka Municipal Code provides that the five
member Land Bank Board of Trustees ("Board") consists of: (1) a member of
neighborhood improvement association ("NIA"); (2) a City employee designated by the
City Manager; (3) a City Council member; and (4) two residents of either the City of
Shawnee County; and
WHEREAS, such Board members have been appointed by the Mayor and mus
now be approved by the City Council.
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL THAT the
following individuals are approved for a term ending on December 31, 2025: (1
ShaMecha King-Simms; (2) Rhiannon Friedman, (3) Councilmember Spencer Duncar
and (4) James Reardon and Manny Herron.
ADOPTED and APPROVED by the City Council on December 3, 2024.
CITY OF TOPEKA, KANSAS
Michael A. Padilla, Mayor ATTEST:
Brenda Younger, City Clerk